# Veterans Day 2026 Free Meals & Deals

> Veterans Day is Wednesday, Nov. 11, 2026. See which free meals and deals are confirmed by the business and which are only last year's offers, with sources.

Canonical: https://www.getbasepass.com/veterans-day-free-meals-deals-2026
Last updated: 2026-11-02

Veterans Day 2026 is Wednesday, November 11. This list has 18 offers: 9 confirmed for 2026 by the business itself, and 9 that the business offered in 2025 and has not yet announced for 2026. Every entry links to the business's own announcement. We update it as more businesses announce.

Offers are set by each business, vary by location, and can change. Confirm with the business before you go. Basepass is not affiliated with these businesses.

## Veterans Day 2026 offers by business

### Chili's Grill & Bar

- **Status:** Confirmed for 2026
- **Category:** Restaurants
- **Offer:** A free Veterans Day meal from a limited menu.
- **Valid:** Valid only on 11/11/2026
- **Who qualifies:** All veterans and active military members
- **Proof:** Not specified on the official page. Bring military ID or proof of service and call ahead.
- **Where and how:** Participating Chili's restaurants. Dine-in only, limited menu; beverages and gratuity not included; no substitutions; cannot be combined with other offers.
- **Source:** [Chili's Veterans Day page](https://www.chilis.com/restaurant-events/veterans-day) (checked 2026-10-19)

### Sport Clips Haircuts

- **Status:** Confirmed for 2026
- **Category:** Services
- **Offer:** A free haircut on Veterans Day, as part of its 13th annual Help A Hero Scholarship campaign.
- **Valid:** Wednesday, Nov. 11, 2026
- **Who qualifies:** Veterans and active-duty service members
- **Proof:** Not specified in the announcement. Bring military ID or proof of service.
- **Where and how:** Participating Sport Clips locations only; the release points to SportClips.com/Hero to find them. Call your store first.
- **Source:** [Sport Clips press release (Oct. 5, 2026)](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/sport-clips-haircuts-invites-clients-to-support-veterans-futures-during-13th-annual-help-a-hero-scholarship-campaign-302898018.html) (checked 2026-10-19)

### WaBa Grill

- **Status:** Confirmed for 2026
- **Category:** Restaurants
- **Offer:** A free slice of its limited-time 20th anniversary crepe cake for those who served.
- **Valid:** Veterans Day, Nov. 11, 2026
- **Who qualifies:** Those who served (veterans)
- **Proof:** Not specified in the announcement. Bring military ID or proof of service.
- **Where and how:** All WaBa Grill locations (California, Nevada, Arizona and Texas), while supplies last.
- **Source:** [WaBa Grill press release (Oct. 13, 2026)](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/waba-grills-20th-anniversary-deserves-cake-and-5-chicken-veggie-bowl-302907611.html) (checked 2026-10-19)

### Great Clips

- **Status:** Confirmed for 2026
- **Category:** Services
- **Offer:** A free haircut on Veterans Day, or a free haircut card to use on a future visit, as part of its annual "Thank a Veteran" program.
- **Valid:** Veterans Day, Nov. 11, 2026. Free haircut cards are redeemable through Dec. 4, 2026.
- **Who qualifies:** Veterans and active military service members
- **Proof:** Not specified in the announcement. Bring military ID or proof of service.
- **Where and how:** Great Clips salons in the United States. Non-military customers who visit on Veterans Day can get a free haircut card to give to a veteran or service member.
- **Source:** [Great Clips press release (Oct. 20, 2026)](https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20261020496681/en/) (checked 2026-10-26)

### Pilot and Flying J

- **Status:** Confirmed for 2026
- **Category:** Restaurants
- **Offer:** A complimentary sandwich and coffee or fountain drink, claimed in the Pilot app.
- **Valid:** Veterans Day, Nov. 11, 2026
- **Who qualifies:** Veterans and active-duty service members
- **Proof:** Verification through ID.me in the Pilot app.
- **Where and how:** Participating Pilot and Flying J locations. Pilot also says verified service members and their families get 10% off food and beverages in the app year-round.
- **Source:** [Pilot press release (Oct. 23, 2026)](https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20261023167570/en/) (checked 2026-10-26)

### Golden Corral

- **Status:** Offered in 2025 — not yet confirmed
- **Category:** Restaurants
- **Offer (2025 terms):** A complimentary dinner buffet and beverage at its 25th annual Military Appreciation Night (2025).
- **Valid in 2025:** Tuesday, Nov. 11, 2025, from 4 p.m. until close
- **Who qualifies:** Active-duty military, retirees, reservists, guardsmen, and veterans. Does not extend to spouses, friends, or other family members.
- **Proof:** Military identification was not required in 2025.
- **Where and how:** All Golden Corral locations, dine-in only.
- **Source:** [Golden Corral press release (Oct. 24, 2025)](https://www.franchising.com/news/20251024_golden_corral_marks_25_years_of_military_appreciation_night_to_honor_americ.html) (checked 2026-10-09)

### Applebee's

- **Status:** Offered in 2025 — not yet confirmed
- **Category:** Restaurants
- **Offer (2025 terms):** A complimentary full-size entrée from an exclusive Veterans Day menu, plus a $5 Bounce Back Card for a later visit (2025).
- **Valid in 2025:** Nov. 11, 2025 (Bounce Back Card redeemable Nov. 12-30, 2025)
- **Who qualifies:** Active duty military, veterans, Reserves, and National Guard members dining in
- **Proof:** Proof of service, such as a Uniformed Services ID or retired ID card, current LES, veterans organization card (e.g. American Legion, VFW), photo of yourself in uniform, wearing uniform, or DD214 and citation or commendation.
- **Where and how:** Participating U.S. restaurants, dine-in only. Beverage and gratuity not included; not valid with other coupons or discounts; limit one meal per person.
- **Source:** [Applebee's press release via Dine Brands (Oct. 27, 2025)](https://investors.dinebrands.com/node/28266) (checked 2026-10-09)

### Denny's

- **Status:** Offered in 2025 — not yet confirmed
- **Category:** Restaurants
- **Offer (2025 terms):** A free Original Grand Slam (2025).
- **Valid in 2025:** Nov. 11, 2025, from 5 a.m. (store open) to noon local time
- **Who qualifies:** Active and retired military personnel
- **Proof:** Valid military ID or DD 214.
- **Where and how:** Dine-in only at participating locations nationwide; cannot be combined with other offers.
- **Source:** [Denny's press release (GlobeNewswire, Oct. 22, 2025)](https://www.globenewswire.com/news-release/2025/10/22/3171373/0/en/denny-s-honors-veterans-with-free-original-grand-slam-for-veterans-day.html) (checked 2026-10-09)

### Cracker Barrel

- **Status:** Offered in 2025 — not yet confirmed
- **Category:** Restaurants
- **Offer (2025 terms):** A complimentary Sunrise Pancake Special (2025).
- **Valid in 2025:** Nov. 11, 2025, while supplies last
- **Who qualifies:** All veterans and active-duty military dining in
- **Proof:** Proof of military service required.
- **Where and how:** Dine-in only, one per order; excludes premium items, add-ons, and gratuity.
- **Source:** [Cracker Barrel press release (Nov. 4, 2025)](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/cracker-barrel-old-country-store-and-cracker-barrel-old-country-store-foundation-unite-together-to-support-our-nations-heroes-this-november-302603467.html) (checked 2026-10-09)

### Red Robin

- **Status:** Confirmed for 2026
- **Category:** Restaurants
- **Offer:** A complimentary Red's Big Tavern Burger served with Bottomless Steak Fries.
- **Valid:** Wednesday, 11/11/26 only
- **Who qualifies:** Veterans and active-duty military members
- **Proof:** Valid military ID or proof of service.
- **Where and how:** Dine-in only at participating Red Robin restaurants. No purchase necessary. Excludes modifications and other burger styles; substitutions, additions or premium sides cost extra. Not valid with other offers or Red Robin Royalty rewards.
- **Source:** [Red Robin press release (Oct. 22, 2026)](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/red-robin-offers-free-burger-and-bottomless-steak-fries-to-military-heroes-this-veterans-day-302916212.html) (checked 2026-10-26)

### Bob Evans

- **Status:** Confirmed for 2026
- **Category:** Restaurants
- **Offer:** One free entrée from an 11-item Veterans Day menu (breakfast and dinner favorites such as The Classic Breakfast, Buttermilk Hotcakes and Down-Home Country-Fried Steak), plus a thank-you offer for a free cup of sausage gravy and biscuits on a future visit.
- **Valid:** Wednesday, Nov. 11, 2026, all day
- **Who qualifies:** Veterans and active-duty military
- **Proof:** U.S. Uniformed Services ID card, Retired ID card, current LES, veterans organization card (e.g., American Legion, VFW), a photo in uniform, DD214, or a citation or commendation.
- **Where and how:** Dine-in only, at all Bob Evans restaurants. Menu details at bobevans.com/veterans-day.
- **Source:** [Bob Evans press release (Oct. 27, 2026)](https://www.globenewswire.com/news-release/2026/10/27/3389067/0/en/bob-evans-expands-free-veterans-day-menu-from-sunrise-to-supper.html) (checked 2026-11-02)

### Hooters

- **Status:** Offered in 2025 — not yet confirmed
- **Category:** Restaurants
- **Offer (2025 terms):** One free entree (Hooters Cheeseburger, 10 Original Wings, Buffalo Chicken Sandwich, or Chicken Caesar Salad) with the purchase of any beverage (2025).
- **Valid in 2025:** Tuesday, Nov. 11, 2025
- **Who qualifies:** All veterans and active-duty military personnel
- **Proof:** Valid military ID or proof of service. No coupon required.
- **Where and how:** Dine-in only at participating locations nationwide.
- **Source:** [Hooters press release (Nov. 10, 2025)](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/sticking-to-our-roots-by-honoring-our-veterans-with-free-meals-on-veterans-day-302610239.html) (checked 2026-10-09)

### Wienerschnitzel

- **Status:** Offered in 2025 — not yet confirmed
- **Category:** Restaurants
- **Offer (2025 terms):** A free Original Chili Dog, Small Fries, and Small Soda (2025).
- **Valid in 2025:** Nov. 11, 2025, available all day
- **Who qualifies:** All veterans and active-duty military
- **Proof:** Valid military ID or proof of service; or wear your uniform.
- **Where and how:** Participating Wienerschnitzel locations nationwide.
- **Source:** [Wienerschnitzel press release (Nov. 7, 2025)](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/wienerschnitzel-honors-veterans-and-active-duty-military-with-free-meal-on-veterans-day-302608332.html) (checked 2026-10-09)

### Chipotle

- **Status:** Confirmed for 2026
- **Category:** Restaurants
- **Offer:** Free regular chips (classic or Chili Lime) and a choice of guac, Queso Blanco or salsa with a $5 purchase.
- **Valid:** Wednesday, Nov. 11, 2026, all day during business hours
- **Who qualifies:** Active-duty U.S. service members and veterans
- **Proof:** Valid military ID, VA-issued veteran ID or health ID, a state ID with a Veteran designation, or discharge paperwork.
- **Where and how:** In-restaurant only at participating U.S. locations. $5 minimum excludes the free item, taxes and tips. Not valid for catering, mobile, online or delivery orders, or with other coupons or promotions.
- **Source:** [Chipotle newsroom](https://newsroom.chipotle.com/veterans-day-2026-offer) (checked 2026-10-26)

### Little Caesars

- **Status:** Offered in 2025 — not yet confirmed
- **Category:** Restaurants
- **Offer (2025 terms):** A free HOT-N-READY Lunch Combo: four slices of Detroit-style Deep Dish pizza and a 20-ounce Pepsi (2025).
- **Valid in 2025:** Nov. 11, 2025, 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
- **Who qualifies:** Veterans and active-duty military members
- **Proof:** Proof of service, such as a military ID, DD-214 form, or veteran designation on an ID card. No coupon required.
- **Where and how:** Participating locations; check with your local store.
- **Source:** [Little Caesars press release (Nov. 6, 2025)](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/veterans-day-marks-19th-anniversary-of-little-caesars-veterans-program-302606382.html) (checked 2026-10-09)

### Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steakburgers

- **Status:** Confirmed for 2026
- **Category:** Restaurants
- **Offer:** A free Freddy's combo meal card suitable for any combo meal; no purchase necessary.
- **Valid:** Wednesday, Nov. 11, 2026; cards redeemable through Nov. 25, 2026
- **Who qualifies:** Veterans and active-duty military personnel
- **Proof:** Valid military ID required.
- **Where and how:** Freddy's says its first military base location, at Fort Lee, takes part this year. Check freddys.com/veterans-day for details.
- **Source:** [Freddy's press release (Oct. 27, 2026)](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/freddys-honors-veterans-with-free-combo-meal-cards-302920617.html) (checked 2026-11-02)

### Autobell Car Wash

- **Status:** Offered in 2025 — not yet confirmed
- **Category:** Services
- **Offer (2025 terms):** A free Ride-Thru Exterior wash, or an equivalent credit toward another wash option (2025).
- **Valid in 2025:** Tuesday, Nov. 11, 2025 (honored Nov. 12 if it rained)
- **Who qualifies:** U.S. military veterans and active-duty service members
- **Proof:** No coupon, barcode, or ID required in 2025.
- **Where and how:** All Autobell locations in NC, SC, VA, MD, and DE.
- **Source:** [Autobell press release (Nov. 7, 2025)](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/on-veterans-day-autobell-car-wash-thanks-us-military-veterans-and-active-duty-service-members-with-free-ride-thru-wash-302604402.html) (checked 2026-10-09)

### Regal

- **Status:** Offered in 2025 — not yet confirmed
- **Category:** Attractions
- **Offer (2025 terms):** Free admission to showtimes of Saving Private Ryan and Brothers on Three, plus $1 per popcorn sold donated to the Gary Sinise Foundation (2025).
- **Valid in 2025:** Nov. 11, 2025
- **Who qualifies:** All active and former U.S. armed service members
- **Proof:** Military ID presented to theatre staff.
- **Where and how:** Participating locations nationwide.
- **Source:** [Regal press release (Nov. 6, 2025)](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/visit-regal-on-november-11-to-celebrate-americas-veterans-with-popcorn-and-movies-302607025.html) (checked 2026-10-09)

## How to read this list

Veterans Day free-meal lists online often mix this year's announcements with last year's, which is how people end up at a restaurant that isn't participating. We keep them apart. **Confirmed for 2026** means the business published the 2026 offer on its own website or in its own press release. **Offered in 2025 — not yet confirmed** means the business ran the offer last year, and we have its official 2025 announcement, but it has not yet announced 2026. Most national chains announce in late October or the first week of November, so expect this page to change often until Veterans Day.

We only list a business when we can link to its own announcement or an official press release. If a restaurant you expected is missing, it is not because it isn't participating. It just means we couldn't verify an official source yet.

## What to bring: proof of service

Many businesses ask for proof of service, and the accepted documents differ. Common ones include:

- **Military ID** for active-duty, Guard, Reserve, and retired service members.
- **A veteran ID card**, such as VA's digital Veteran ID Card. See [how to get a Veteran ID Card](https://www.getbasepass.com/guides/veteran-id-card) if you don't have one yet.
- **A VA health ID card (VHIC)** if you're enrolled in VA health care. See [how to get a VHIC](https://www.getbasepass.com/guides/veteran-health-identification-card).
- **DD-214** (discharge papers), or a clear copy of it.
- **A driver's license or state ID with a veteran designation**, where your state offers one.
- **A veterans organization membership card**, which some businesses accept.

Some businesses say proof is required, some name specific documents, and some, like Golden Corral in 2025, said ID was not required. When the terms are vague, bring your best document and check the business's page. Our [military discount app guide](https://www.getbasepass.com/military-discount-app) explains how common verification methods work.

## Tips for getting your free meal

- **Call ahead.** Offers apply at participating locations, and franchise owners can differ on hours and menus.
- **Check dine-in rules.** Many offers are dine-in only, and online or delivery orders may not qualify.
- **Go off-peak.** Veterans Day lunch and dinner rushes are long. Some offers have limited hours, so read the window.
- **Read the exclusions.** Drinks, tip, premium items, and add-ons are often not included, and offers usually can't be combined.
- **Note redemption windows.** Some businesses hand out a card or voucher to redeem later. Check the expiration.
- **Tip your server** on the value of the meal if you can. The free meal rarely covers gratuity.

## Free and discounted options all year

Veterans Day is one day. Many of the best benefits are available year-round: standing military discounts at stores and restaurants, free or reduced admission to parks and museums, and local programs most people don't know about. Our [military discounts near me](https://www.getbasepass.com/military-discounts-near-me) page explains how to find what's around you, and the [Basepass military discount app](https://www.getbasepass.com/military-discount-app) puts them on a map with eligibility, verification details, and official terms.

You may also qualify for benefits you haven't claimed yet, such as VA health care, education benefits, or state programs. The free Basepass benefits check takes a few minutes and doesn't ask for your SSN or DoD ID.

## Is Veterans Day a federal holiday?

Yes. OPM's [federal holiday schedule](https://www.opm.gov/policy-data-oversight/pay-leave/federal-holidays/) lists Veterans Day on Wednesday, November 11, 2026. It is one of the public holidays federal law sets for federal employees, so federal offices close. Private businesses and schools decide for themselves, and state rules vary.

According to [VA's history of Veterans Day](https://department.va.gov/veterans-day/history-of-veterans-day/), President Wilson proclaimed the first Armistice Day on November 11, 1919, and a 1938 law made it a legal holiday. Congress renamed it Veterans Day in 1954. The 1968 Uniform Holiday Bill moved it to a Monday in October, but a 1975 law returned it to November 11 starting in 1978, and it has been observed on the 11th whatever the weekday ever since.

One more free thing on the day: November 11, 2026 is a fee-free day at national parks for U.S. citizens and residents, and veterans can get a free lifetime pass any day. See the [national park pass for military and veterans](https://www.getbasepass.com/guides/national-park-pass-military) guide.

## Why some offers aren't confirmed yet

Most businesses announce Veterans Day offers one to three weeks ahead. Red Robin published its 2026 offer on October 22, the same date as in 2025, while Hooters announced its 2025 offer on November 10. As of 2026-11-02, many chains have not announced yet. Rather than guess, we mark each business by what it has said. Bookmark this page and check back the week of November 2.

## Frequently asked questions

### What restaurants give free meals on Veterans Day 2026?

As of 2026-11-02, Chili's is the only business on our list that has announced a free meal for Veterans Day 2026 (Wednesday, November 11) on its own website. Many chains, including Golden Corral, Cracker Barrel, Red Robin, Hooters, Wienerschnitzel, and Little Caesars, offered free meals in 2025 and usually announce in late October or early November. We upgrade each one on this page only after the business announces its 2026 offer.

### When is Veterans Day 2026?

Veterans Day is always November 11. In 2026 it falls on a Wednesday. It is a federal holiday, and most free-meal offers are valid on that one day only, though a few businesses extend theirs.

### Is Veterans Day a federal holiday?

Yes. OPM lists Wednesday, November 11, 2026 as Veterans Day in its federal holiday schedule, which is set by federal law (5 U.S.C. 6103). Federal offices and most banks close; whether private employers and schools close is up to them and your state. National parks are also fee-free that day for U.S. citizens and residents.

### What ID do I need for Veterans Day freebies?

It depends on the business, so read its terms. Common options include a military ID, a veteran ID card, a DD-214 discharge paper, or a driver's license or state ID with a veteran designation. Some businesses say a military ID or proof of service is required; others, such as Golden Corral in 2025, said ID was not required. Bring more than one form of proof if you have it.

### Do military spouses and family members get Veterans Day free meals?

Usually not. Most offers are for veterans and active-duty service members, and some also include retirees, National Guard, and Reserve members. Golden Corral's 2025 announcement said its offer did not extend to spouses, friends, or other family members. Check each business's eligibility terms, and ask a manager if you are unsure.

### Are Veterans Day free meals dine-in only?

Often, yes. The 2026 offers from Chili's, Red Robin and Bob Evans are dine-in only, and several 2025 offers (Cracker Barrel, Hooters, Golden Corral) were also dine-in. A few work differently, such as Chipotle's free chips and dip with an in-restaurant purchase and Freddy's free combo card to use later. Offers are typically for participating locations only, so call your local restaurant before you go.

### Why are some offers marked "Offered in 2025 — not yet confirmed"?

Because the business has not yet published a 2026 announcement that we can verify. We list its 2025 offer, with the 2025 terms and a link to the official 2025 announcement, so you can see what it has done before. That is not a promise that it will repeat the offer. We never present a 2025 offer as a 2026 offer.

### Do I need to be a veteran, or is active duty enough?

Most announcements cover both veterans and active-duty military. Some include retirees, National Guard, and Reserve members. Eligibility is set by each business, and the exact wording is shown on each listing above.

### Where can I find military discounts the rest of the year?

Many businesses offer standing military or veteran discounts, and many parks, museums, and recreation sites offer free or reduced admission. The Basepass map shows discounts and free places near you, with eligibility and verification details, so you are not relying on a one-day list.

## Related tools and guides

- [Military discounts list](https://www.getbasepass.com/military-discounts)
- [Home Depot military discount](https://www.getbasepass.com/military-discounts/home-depot)
- [Lowe's military discount](https://www.getbasepass.com/military-discounts/lowes)
- [Apple military discount](https://www.getbasepass.com/military-discounts/apple)
- [Verizon military discount](https://www.getbasepass.com/military-discounts/verizon)
- [T-Mobile military discount](https://www.getbasepass.com/military-discounts/t-mobile)
- [Basepass home](https://www.getbasepass.com/)
